We got up early this morning (Sue and I went to bed at 9:30 last night...and I was first up at 6:35...never see that hour at home, but I slept like a baby) The rest were right behind me and we snacked around for breakfast.
We eventually went our separate ways but met up here and there. This is by far the best outlet mall I've ever been to...and that statement was verified times 6. We all agreed.
Shopped through lunch (yes, we did) and left for the condo around 3:30 or so. Dragging around!! We were so tired. BUT, had to eat. So we piled back in the car and dashed down to Live Bait for
dinner. Had the cutiest little waiter from Bulgaria....great accent and green card .
We ordered various dishes...Norma Sue had her usual fried shrimp, Sharon and I had pecan-encrusted talipia, Charlotte a combo fried dish, Sue had gumbo and Helen....well, Helen ordered "just an appetizer" (she has a little black dress that has to still fit in June)....yeah, well, she nearly choked
when the appetizer came out.. We could ALL have made a meal off it. Everyone's portions were huge. I left a whole talipia on my plate.... But it was pretty good.
Went down to a tee shirt shoppe after dinner...down to WM for a few items and then crashed in the condo. Hit the fudge from the Fudgery....A long, hard day. We are tired.
The weather has been beautiful today, but very windy. A gorgeous sunset. Tomorrow is beach day.
Later...
1962
How about posting a picture of the beech, sunset or something you can't eat. I'm gaining weight just reading the blog. :)
ReplyDeleteI actually know how to spell beach, but my computer doesn't
ReplyDeleteI finally got to catch up tonight. I laughed and I envied; I even cried. You girls are reminding me of last year and the great time I had just being among the craziest, funniest bunch of friends anywhere. Plus, I learned so much!!! lol Things I never ever thought of before!!! lol PS: Love these pics. But, I decided that those dancers were paid dancers. They were so skinny and so young!!!! Jray
ReplyDelete