Sue, Sharon, Wanda and I left Richland around 9 ish this morning, drove through torrential rains and then sunshine, then rain, then sunshine and we finally got here around 1:30 p.m. Checked in on Charlotte and Norma Sue...around 3 ish and finally Helen (via Pensacola ???) around 4. You just can't trust these GPS's. Personally, I had 3 women in my car and a male GPS and NONE of them could remember the way. LOL. That's for another story.
We got here and drove into the covered garage and unloaded our bags (talk about bag ladies!)....could not believe the wind..
went up 15 floors and walked into this gorgeous condo. Oh my, pictures don't do it justice. It is beautiful, roomy, very well decorated and the view is to die for...actually, if you jumped off the balcony into the pool below, you could. Ewww. what a gruesome thought.
HOWEVER, the wind is unreal here...it really looks like hurricane winds. Our hair is wild.
Still misting, sprinkling rain and very humid...well, we ARE on the gulf so I guess that's expected. We can at least go out on the balcony and not get blown off. It's a bit protected. I love listening to the waves...it's a roar.
After Charlotte, Norma and Helen arrived
and we visited a bit more, we left in two cars for Bubba's.
Delicious seafood. Charlotte and I had the grilled shrimp in their "special" sauce...wonderful.
Other's had fried shrimp and shrimp salads. We all agreed that it was very, very good. Okay...Sharon, it was your suggestion.
We then split and Wanda and I took my car and went to WM for groceries. It was not so bad...very few people and we were in and out very quickly....We have breakfast and a light meal...the rest of the meals we'll be cruising Perdido Ave looking for restaurants.
So, the rest of the night, as we are all tired from driving, we are sitting and visiting and relaxing.
Tomorrow is another full day....
1962
No comments:
Post a Comment